New preliminary election results for Bosnia's Presidency

New preliminary election results for Bosnia's Presidency Izvor: N1

Bosnia’s new Presidency members are Sefik Dzaferovic with 37.30 percent of votes, Zeljko Komsic with 51.14 percent of votes and Milorad Dodik with 54.06 percent of votes, said the Central Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina, after counting 80 percent of votes for Bosnia’s tripartite Presidency.

According to Bosnia’s constitution, citizens from the Serb dominated entity, Republika Srpska (RS), can only vote for the Presidency candidate from among the Serb people, while the citizens living in the Bosniak-Croat dominated Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (FBiH) can vote for candidates from among the Bosniak and Croat peoples.

Apart from the leading three candidates from the Bosniak, Croat and Serb peoples, other candidates from the Bosniak people won the following results: Denis Becirovic, Social Democratic Party (SDP) won 33.37 percent of votes, Fahrudin Radoncic, Party for the Better Future (SBB) won 12.89 percent of votes, Mirsad Hadzikadic won 9.43 percent of votes, Senad Sepic, Independent Bloc (NB), won 5.41 percent of votes, and Amer Jerlagic, Party for Bosnia (ZA BiH), won 1.61 percent of votes.

When it comes to other Croat candidates for the Presidency member, Dragan Covic, Croat Democratic Union (HDZ BiH) won 37.31 percent of votes, Dijana Zelenika, HDZ 1990, won 6.46 percent o votes, Borisa Falatar, Our Party, won 3.56 percent of votes and Jerko Ivankovic Lijanovic, Work for Betterment (RZB), won 1.53 percent of votes for the Presidency member from among the Croat people.

Milorad Dodik’s opponents for the Presidency member from among the Serb people won the following results: Mladen Ivanic, Victory Alliance’s candidate, won 42.79 percent of votes, Mirjana Popovic won 1.63 percent of all votes from the RS, and Gojko Klickovic won 1.51 percent.

The election watchdog said they counted 80.59 percent of all votes for the Bosniak and Croat Presidency members and 84.33 percent of votes for the Serb Presidency member.

The turnout was 53.36 percent of all Bosnian citizens, meaning 51.25 percent of all citizens from the FBiH and 57.30 percent of all RS citizens and 46.81 percent of citizens from the Brcko District.

Komentara 0

Komentar je uspješno poslat.

Slanje komentara nije uspjelo.

Nevalidna CAPTCHA

* Sva polja su obavezna